Mavs Announce 2015-16 Schedule

Mavs Announce 2015-16 Schedule

hi-res-93ea68979225eca7c82e3d896c47c24d_crop_north

Ronald Martinez/Getty Images

Note: this article originally appeared on MavsFanatic.com

After what feels like a long and incredibly eventful offseason, the NBA season is just around the corner. Today, the NBA released the schedule for your Dallas Mavericks.

For the second straight year, the Mavs will open up the regular season on the road. This time it will be against former Mavericks fan favorite and 2011 NBA Champ Tyson Chandler and the Phoenix Suns on October 28. Imagine if the Mavs kept Ty instead of going after a career 42 percent free throw shooter in DeAndre Jordan? Man oh man. But I digress… Game two of the season puts the Mavericks in front a national audience (TNT) when they travel to LA to face the Clippers.

The home opener will be November 3 versus the Toronto Raptors at the AAC, but the most anticipated game of the year doesn’t come until November 11. That’s when DeAndre and the Los Angeles Clippers visit the American Airlines Center. It will be DeAndre’s first visit to Dallas since Clippers head coach Doc Rivers talked him away from that four-year, $80 million ledge known as his verbal agreement to join the Mavs. Get ready for the loudest “boos” in the history of the NBA.

We’ll have more schedule analysis later by our newest staff writer Zack Cunningham, but until we have the full schedule for you below. You can also buy single game tickets here. Until then, get ready for another season of Dallas Mavericks Basketball.

OCTOBER
Wed Oct 28 at Phoenix Suns 9:00
Thu Oct 29 at LA Clippers 9:30 TNT
NOVEMBER
Sun Nov 1 at LA Lakers 8:30
Tue Nov 3 Toronto Raptors 7:30
Thu Nov 5 Charlotte Bobcats 7:30
Sat Nov 7 New Orleans Pelicans 7:30
Tue Nov 10 at New Orleans Pelicans 7:00
Wed Nov 11 LA Clippers 7:00 ESPN
Fri Nov 13 LA Lakers 7:30
Sat Nov 14 at Houston Rockets 7:00
Mon Nov 16 at Philadelphia 76ers 6:00
Wed Nov 18 at Boston Celtics 6:30
Fri Nov 20 Utah Jazz 7:30
Sun Nov 22 at Oklahoma City Thunder 6:00
Tue Nov 24 at Memphis Grizzles 7:00
Wed Nov 25 at San Antonio Spurs 7:30
Sat Nov 28 Denver Nuggets 7:30 NBATV
Mon Nov 30 at Sacramento Kings 9:00
DECEMBER
Tue Dec 1 at Portland Trailblazers 9:00 NBATV
Fri Dec 4 Houston Rockets 7:30
Sun Dec 6 at Washington Wizards 5:00
Mon Dec 7 at New York Knicks 6:30 NBATV
Wed Dec 9 Atlanta Hawks 8:30 ESPN
Sat Dec 12 Washington Wizards 7:30
Mon Dec 14 Phoenix Suns 7:30 NBATV
Wed Dec 16 at Indiana Pacers 6:00
Fri Dec 18 Memphis Grizzles 7:30
Tue Dec 22 at Toronto Raptors 6:30 NBATV
Wed Dec 23 at Brooklyn Nets 6:30
Sat Dec 26 Chicago Bulls 7:30
Mon Dec 28 Milwaukee Bucks 7:30
Wed Dec 30 Golden State Warriors 7:30
JANUARY
Fri Jan 1 at Miami Heat 6:30
Sat Jan 2 New Orleans Pelicans 7:30
Tue Jan 5 Sacramento Kings 7:30
Wed Jan 6 at New Orleans Pelicans 7:00
Fri Jan 8 at Milwaukee Bucks 7:00
Sun Jan 10 at Minnesota Timberwolves 2:30
Tue Jan 12 Cleveland Cavs 7:30
Wed Jan 13 at Oklahoma City Thunder 7:00
Fri Jan15 at Chicago Bulls 7:00
Sun Jan 17 at San Antonio Spurs 6:00
Mon Jan 18 Boston Celtics 7:30
Wed Jan 20 Minnesota Timberwolves 7:30
Fri Jan 22 Oklahoma City Thunder 7:30
Sun Jan 24 at Houston Rockets 2:30
Tue Jan 26 at LA Lakers 9:30 NBATV
Wed Jan 27 at Golden State Warriors 9:30 ESPN
Fri Jan 29 Brooklyn Nets 7:30
Sun Jan 31 Phoenix Suns 6:00
DATE OPPONENT TIME TV
FEBRUARY
Mon Feb 1 at Atlanta Hawks 7:00
Wed Feb 3 Miami Heat 7:30
Fri Feb 5 San Antonio Spurs 8:30 ESPN
Sat Feb 6 at Memphis Grizzlies 7:00
Tue Feb 9 Utah Jazz 7:30
Feb 12-14  All Star Weekend Toronto Canada
Fri Feb 19 at Orlando Magic 6:00
Sun Feb 21 Philadelphia 76ers 6:00
Wed Feb 24 Oklahoma City Thunder 7:30
Fri Feb 26 Denver Nuggets 7:30
Sun Feb 28 Minnesota Timberwolves 6:00 NBATV
MARCH
Tue Mar 1 Orlando Magic 7:30
Thu Mar 3 Sacramento Kings 7:30
Sun Mar 6 at Denver Nuggets 4:00
Mon Mar 7 LA Clippers 7:30
Wed Mar 9 Detroit Pistons 7:30
Sat Mar 12 Indiana Pacers 1:00
Mon Mar 14 at Charlotte Bobcats 6:00
Wed Mar 16 at Cleveland Cavs 6:00
Fri Mar 18 Golden State Warriors 7:30
Sun Mar 20 Portland Trailblazers 3:00
Wed Mar 23 at Portland Trailblazers 9:30 ESPN
Fri Mar 25 at Golden State Warriors 9:30
Sun Mar 27 at Sacramento Kings 5:00
Mon Mar 28 at Denver Nuggets 8:00
Wed Mar 30 New York Knicks 7:30
APRIL
Fri Apr 1 at Detroit Pistons 6:30
Sun Apr 3 at Minnesota Timberwolves 2:30
Wed Apr 6 Houston Rockets 8:30 ESPN
Fri Apr 8 Memphis Grizzlies 7:30 NBATV
Sun Apr 10 at LA Clippers 2:30 NBATV
Mon Apr 11 at Utah Jazz 8:00
Wed Apr 13 San Antonio Spurs 7:00

All Times Dallas Time (CST)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: